OPSS · GOV.UK · Cambridge China Bridge
China-made products recalled in the UK: monthly data · 2026-03
2026-03: 30 / 58 (51.7%)
Coverage: 2026-03 – 2026-03 · Data generated:
The current calendar month is partial. These are published alerts, safety reports and recalls, not a measure of all products sold or a recall rate. Hong Kong is reported separately.
Unknown origin: 19 of 58 alerts (32.8%). Hong Kong: 0.
Download alert-level CSV (China and Hong Kong)
By category
| Category | China-origin alerts | Top hazard |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical appliances and equipment | 11 | Chemical |
| Machinery | 4 | Electric shock |
| Toys | 4 | Choking / asphyxiation |
| Childcare articles and children's equipment | 3 | Chemical |
| Hobby and sports equipment | 3 | Chemical |
| Hand tools | 2 | Injuries / cuts |
| Furniture | 1 | Chemical |
| Household and decorative articles | 1 | Chemical |
| Lighting products | 1 | Fire |
Hazards identified
- Chemical: 18
- Fire: 10
- Injuries / cuts: 7
- Electric shock: 6
- Choking / asphyxiation: 2
- Entrapment: 1
- Suffocation: 1
Most-cited regulations
- General Product Safety Regulations 2005: 11
- Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016: 9
- Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008: 6
- Plugs & Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994: 3
- Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994: 3
- Toys (Safety) Regulations 2011: 3
- Plugs & Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994: 2
- Plugs and Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994: 2
- General Product Safety Regulation 2005: 1
- Plugs & Sockets etc (Safety) Regulations 1994: 1
China-origin source alerts
Product Recall: Cloud Nine XDM 3600 Travel Dryer (2602-0261)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire / Chemical · Risk level: Not stated · lead
2602-0261 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Xahpower Escooter Charger (2602-0172)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire · Risk level: Serious
2602-0172 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Heating Pad for Shoulders and Neck (2511-0058)
· Furniture · Fire / Chemical · Risk level: High · lead
2511-0058 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Highlife Collection Spas 6-fin Rotary Jet in a Spa (2602-0252)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Chemical / Injuries / cuts / Entrapment · Risk level: Low · lead
2602-0252 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: AIUNAOM Hair Dryer sold via Amazon (2603-0020)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire / Chemical · Risk level: Serious · lead
2603-0020 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: DayPlus Cordless Impact Wrench (2603-0010)
· Machinery · Electric shock · Risk level: Serious
2603-0010 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: EmdTOOL Cordless Drill sold via Amazon (2603-0013)
· Machinery · Electric shock · Risk level: Serious
2603-0013 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Feytory Rechargeable Wrench (2603-0012)
· Machinery · Fire / Chemical · Risk level: Serious · lead
2603-0012 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: TopBright Care Pets Dr Dog sold via Amazon (2603-0018)
· Toys · Choking / asphyxiation · Risk level: Serious
2603-0018 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Electra E-Bikes (2601-0423)
· Hobby and sports equipment · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Not stated
2601-0423 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: XO Poppy Super Power 10,000 mAh Power Bank sold by TK Maxx (2511-0117)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire / Chemical · Risk level: Not stated · lead
2511-0117 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Black AC/DC Power Adaptor JSG-122000 (2512-0349)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Electric shock / Chemical · Risk level: High · lead
2512-0349 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: POM Portable Battery and Magnetic Wireless Charger sold by TK Maxx (2511-0112)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire / Chemical · Risk level: High · lead
2511-0112 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Tek Squad 5000 MAH Portable Power Bank (2511-0116)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire / Chemical · Risk level: Not stated · lead
2511-0116 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Pink Baby Nest sold via Amazon (2603-0082)
· Childcare articles and children's equipment · Chemical / Suffocation · Risk level: Serious
2603-0082 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Simpa Baby High Chair (2602-0274)
· Childcare articles and children's equipment · Chemical / Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious · lead
2602-0274 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Unbranded Purple and Black Plush Doll (2603-0119)
· Toys · Choking / asphyxiation · Risk level: Serious
2603-0119 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: USB-C 20W Power Adapter XZX-KJ1599 (2601-0119)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Electric shock · Risk level: High
2601-0119 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Vevor Permanent Magnetic Lifter (2512-0014)
· Hand tools · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: High
2512-0014 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Amazon Basics Camping Folding Pocket Knife (2603-0192)
· Hand tools · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Not stated
2603-0192 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Squishy Sausage Dogs and Squishy Pugs (2603-0141)
· Toys · Chemical · Risk level: Not stated · asbestos
2603-0141 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Texet Bright Start Coloured Crafting Sand Pack of 20 (2603-0193)
· Hobby and sports equipment · Chemical · Risk level: Not stated · asbestos
2603-0193 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Texet Bright Start Fluorescent Coloured Craft Sand Pack of 6 (2603-0209)
· Hobby and sports equipment · Chemical · Risk level: Not stated · asbestos
2603-0209 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: DayPlus Cordless Drill sold via Amazon (2603-0001)
· Machinery · Electric shock / Chemical · Risk level: Serious · lead
2603-0001 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: KTL Decorative Glass Bottle of Sand (2603-0232)
· Household and decorative articles · Chemical · Risk level: Not stated · asbestos
2603-0232 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: SOKANY “Electric Grill Maker” (2603-0226)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire / Chemical · Risk level: Serious · lead
2603-0217 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Borderline Editions Kluster (Classic) Game (2603-0079)
· Toys · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2603-0079 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Joie Serina Elephant Duo Swivel Baby Swing (2603-0090)
· Childcare articles and children's equipment · Chemical / Injuries / cuts · Risk level: High · lead
2603-0090 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Silentnight Smart Wi-Fi Plug (2602-0174)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Electric shock · Risk level: Serious
2602-0174 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Søstrene Grene LED String Lights (2603-0149)
· Lighting products · Fire · Risk level: Not stated
2603-0149 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Hong Kong-origin source alerts (separate)
Method and limitations
Source: OPSS product safety alerts on GOV.UK. We use the alert date in the source metadata, not the publication or import date. Origin is read from the Country of Origin field; China, PRC and People’s Republic of China are normalised to China. Hong Kong stays separate. Missing or explicitly unknown origin is classified as unknown. Denominators include all origins. Hazards are deterministic keyword classifications of the Hazard section; one alert can have multiple hazards, so hazard totals can exceed alert counts. Chemical substances are recorded where named. Regulation names are extracted from the source wording; missing names are not inferred. These alerts are not a representative sample of imports and do not establish a failure rate or relative product safety.
Source alerts with no alert date, excluded from monthly counts: 3.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (OPSS, GOV.UK product safety alerts) · OGL v3.0
Related data: Monthly UK–China trade data notes