OPSS · GOV.UK · Cambridge China Bridge
China-made products recalled in the UK: monthly data · 2025-02
2025-02: 31 / 55 (56.4%)
Coverage: 2025-02 – 2025-02 · Data generated:
The current calendar month is partial. These are published alerts, safety reports and recalls, not a measure of all products sold or a recall rate. Hong Kong is reported separately.
Unknown origin: 4 of 55 alerts (7.3%). Hong Kong: 0.
Download alert-level CSV (China and Hong Kong)
By category
| Category | China-origin alerts | Top hazard |
|---|---|---|
| Other | 8 | Injuries / cuts |
| Electrical appliances and equipment | 6 | Electric shock |
| Toys | 6 | Chemical |
| Childcare articles and children's equipment | 2 | Injuries / cuts |
| Machinery | 2 | Fire |
| Adaptors, plugs and sockets | 1 | Electric shock |
| Clothing, textiles and fashion | 1 | Chemical |
| Cosmetics | 1 | Chemical |
| Jewellery | 1 | Chemical |
| Kitchen and cooking accessories | 1 | Burns |
| Lighting products | 1 | Chemical |
| Recreational craft | 1 | Injuries / cuts |
Hazards identified
- Injuries / cuts: 11
- Chemical: 10
- Fire: 8
- Electric shock: 6
- Burns: 3
- Choking / asphyxiation: 3
Most-cited regulations
- General Product Safety Regulations 2005: 11
- Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016: 7
- Toys (Safety) Regulations 2011: 6
- REACH Enforcement Regulations 2008: 2
- Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008: 2
- Cosmetic Products Enforcement Regulations 2013: 1
- Plugs & Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994: 1
- Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994: 1
- Recreational Craft Regulations 2017: 1
- Regulation (EC) 1223/2009: 1
China-origin source alerts
Product Safety Report: Leader Pro Soldering Iron sold via Amazon (2501-0204)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Electric shock / Fire / Chemical · Risk level: Serious · lead
2501-0204 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Kawasaki Jetski Ultra 310 Series (2501-0147)
· Recreational craft · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Not stated
2501-0147 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Lexmark Industrial Laser Printer (2501-0202)
· Machinery · Fire · Risk level: Not stated
2501-0202 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Acrohome 2.6M Telescopic Ladder with Hooks sold via Amazon (2501-0197)
· Other · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2501-0197 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Baby Toy Series Baby Puzzle Bus sold via Amazon (2501-0176)
· Toys · Choking / asphyxiation · Risk level: Serious
2501-0176 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: DBODB Baby Walker sold via Amazon (2501-0208)
· Childcare articles and children's equipment · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2501-0208 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Everbeam Backlight Floodlight (2501-0196)
· Lighting products · Electric shock / Fire / Chemical · Risk level: High
2501-0196 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Heating Lux Ceiling LED Lamp sold via Amazon (2502-0005)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Electric shock · Risk level: High
2502-0005 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: HONIVON Drone X6 Toy sold via Amazon (2501-0188)
· Toys · Chemical · Risk level: Serious · phthalates
2501-0188 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: JBBFCAN 5.8M Telescopic Ladder sold via Amazon (2501-0183)
· Other · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2501-0183 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: KiddosLand Crystal Slime sold via Amazon (2501-0160)
· Toys · Chemical · Risk level: Serious · boron
2501-0160 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Seven Panda Hair Straightening Brush (2501-0200)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Electric shock / Fire · Risk level: High
2501-0200 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: TEEMZA 3.8M Telescopic Ladder sold via Amazon (2501-0201)
· Other · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2501-0201 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Toshiba AC Adapters for Laptops (2502-0032)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire / Burns · Risk level: Not stated
2502-0032 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Saltrock Corp Flame Flip Flops (2502-0019)
· Clothing, textiles and fashion · Chemical · Risk level: Serious · phthalates
2502-0019 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Snuggla King Size Electric Blanket sold via Amazon, eBay, Etsy and TikTok Shop (2502-0051)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Fire / Burns / Chemical · Risk level: Serious
2502-0051 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Stanley 1913 Trigger Action and Switchback Travel Mugs (2501-0097)
· Kitchen and cooking accessories · Burns · Risk level: Low
2501-0097 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Haconba Mini Dog Plush Toy sold via Amazon (2502-0030)
· Toys · Choking / asphyxiation · Risk level: Serious
2502-0030 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Haconba Teddy Bear Plush Toys sold via Amazon (2502-0028)
· Toys · Choking / asphyxiation · Risk level: Serious
2502-0028 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Trade Fittings Direct 13amp & 3amp 3 Pin Plugs (2501-0131)
· Adaptors, plugs and sockets · Electric shock / Fire · Risk level: Serious
2501-0131 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Stokke® YOYO 3 Pram (2410-0182)
· Childcare articles and children's equipment · Chemical / Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Medium · lead
2410-0182 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Allereya Necklace and Earrings sold via Amazon (2502-0004)
· Jewellery · Chemical · Risk level: Serious · cadmium
2502-0004 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Leaf Blower QS-GT85101 sold via Amazon (2502-0018)
· Machinery · Fire · Risk level: Serious
2502-0018 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: LED Ceiling Light sold via Amazon (2502-0044)
· Electrical appliances and equipment · Electric shock · Risk level: Serious
2502-0044 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Recall: Søstrene Grene Watercolours 12 pcs (2502-0120)
· Toys · Chemical · Risk level: Serious · lead
2502-0120 · product-recall · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: 4-Step Step Ladder SL01 sold via Amazon (2502-0113)
· Other · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2502-0113 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: ACROHOME 2.9M Telescopic Ladder sold via Amazon (2501-0207)
· Other · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2501-0207 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: Home Teeth Whitening Diamond White Toothpaste (2502-0123)
· Cosmetics · Chemical · Risk level: Serious
2502-0123 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: TEEMZA 3.2M Telescopic Ladder sold via Amazon (2502-0077)
· Other · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2502-0077 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: TEEMZA 4.9M Telescopic Ladder sold via Amazon (2502-0082)
· Other · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2502-0082 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Product Safety Report: TEEMZA 6.2M Telescopic Ladder sold via Amazon (2502-0085)
· Other · Injuries / cuts · Risk level: Serious
2502-0085 · product-safety-report · Read the GOV.UK alert
Hong Kong-origin source alerts (separate)
Method and limitations
Source: OPSS product safety alerts on GOV.UK. We use the alert date in the source metadata, not the publication or import date. Origin is read from the Country of Origin field; China, PRC and People’s Republic of China are normalised to China. Hong Kong stays separate. Missing or explicitly unknown origin is classified as unknown. Denominators include all origins. Hazards are deterministic keyword classifications of the Hazard section; one alert can have multiple hazards, so hazard totals can exceed alert counts. Chemical substances are recorded where named. Regulation names are extracted from the source wording; missing names are not inferred. These alerts are not a representative sample of imports and do not establish a failure rate or relative product safety.
Source alerts with no alert date, excluded from monthly counts: 3.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (OPSS, GOV.UK product safety alerts) · OGL v3.0
Related data: Monthly UK–China trade data notes